IWSG: Shaping Up

Image

 

I have been slacking off on my blogging. Sadly I fear that I’ve lost all chance of gaining a following. So this month keeping up a better online presence is a priority. Reminding myself that life goes on and my blog is still alive and that giving up isn’t an option. My blog will thrive as long as I put in the effort to keep it going. So there’s my insecurity for this month.

11 comments on “IWSG: Shaping Up

  1. Aloha Roe,

    Stopping by as a co-host of IWSG and also bringing you greetings from Alex 🙂

    Just keep doing what you’re doing and read that Disney quote below every day 🙂

  2. Gaining a following takes a ton of time (unless you can read and comment at the speed of light), but blog hops, like this one, are a very good start! 🙂

  3. Early May might be a little slow with folks burnt out from the A-Z challenge, so don’t be discouraged if it doesn’t pick up right away. Blog hops are a great way to get followers.

  4. Hang in there Roe. It’s a matter of consistent small steps. I don’t blog everyday. I have my blog days and then I have guests two days a week and that was my platform from the beginning. As for followers…they’ll come too and one thing I don’t do is follow every blog I encounter. To me, if you’re following it then that’s a commitment, so I pick and choose those that truly interest me and make it a point to visit them several times a month.

Leave a Reply

